August 2017 TBR

Here is my TBR for August, a month that is shaping up to look rather busy!

P6151687.JPG

Heidi, by Johanna Spyri.

(I’ve been meaning to read it for ages and ages!)

These Broken Stars, by Amie Kaufman.

(I ordered it from the library, because I may be meeting her in September!! Eeeep!)

An Agatha Christie book.

(because I should probably make a dent in my unread books)

The Simarillion, by JRR Tolkien.

(This is the month!)


img_0581That’s all I’m really aiming to read this month. Hopefully I’ll be able to read a lot more, but I really really really want to read The Simarillion. After chatting to my sister about Tolkien mythology, I realised that my knowledge was small and I need it to grow!

What are you planning on reading this month?

Keep smiling,

Em 🙂

5 thoughts on “August 2017 TBR

  1. I haven’t read any of the books you’re planning on reading.. o.o
    I also have nothing specific planned for my reading this month, haha. I’m joining a readathon, but haven’t seen what books I’ll have to read for that one [people have to vote on my books, so yeah..]. I do have some eARC’s to get through but those aren’t urgent so I could easily put them off a bit longer.. And there are way too many books on my TBR-shelves as well.. I guess it’ll depend on my mood!
    Currently reading Lord of Shadows [Cassandra Clare] and Once And For All [Sarah Dessen] though, so those are definite August-reads, haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oooo good luck, readathons are heaps of fun! Dear me, I feel you about the huge TBR shelf – but it really does depend on the mood! Enjoy those books, I’ve been meaning to read books by both those authors for age, but have somehow never gotten around to it. I’ve heard great things! Good luck with the month ahead 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: July 2017 wrapup | a little word garden

Leave a Reply

