June 2017 Wrapup

This has been an insanely busy month, but I somehow found time for a Harry Potter reread, as well as a little library visit!

I read 10 books this month!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Some Boys (Patty Blount) – 3 // 5

reread: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (JK Rowling) – 5 // 5 review here!

reread: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (JK Rowling) – 5 // 5 review here!

reread: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (JK Rowling) – 5 // 5 review here!

reread: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (JK Rowling) – 5 // 5

reread: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (JK Rowling) – 5 // 5

reread: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (JK Rowling) – 5 // 5

reread: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (JK Rowling) – 5 // 5

Infinite Sky (C.J. Flood) – 3 // 5

Mary Poppins Comes Back (P.L. Travers) – 3 // 5

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

about the books …

I reread the Harry Potter series, which was definitely a highlight of this month! My love for it only grew and it’s amazing how much you pick up the fourth time round. Such as that Hagrid knits?? Why did I not know this?? It’s the best!

I also read two other YA books which were oookkkaaayyy … both were a little morally problematic in some areas, and were a little frustrating, but I enjoyed the experience of reading both.


in other news …

It is now the second week of my holidays, which are flying by. I am incredibly tired and am staying up too late. I am hoping for this next term not to be a train wreck, though to be quite honest, my hopes are not very high.

This last term was a busy one, filled with good things and bad things. The next term is looking up to be the same. I’ll see how it goes, taking it one day at a time!

Also – I LEFT INSTAGRAM. I’ll probably come back one day soonish, but it won’t be anytime soon, sadly. Too much is going on and I just can’t cope with it and bookstagram.


June highlights

I love finding highlights, because I thought that I didn’t do that much this month – but I actually really did!

  • my sister’s birthday – cake, smiles, and giggles
  • my friend’s birthday – cake, movies, love and laughter xx
  • spending a week away at a camp and growing in my love for Christ and my friends!
  • my teacher getting engaged – eeeeeep I ship it
  • buying books at bookfest and completing the HP collection yessssss
  • having a bonfire with friends and laughing until I cried (multiple times 🙂 )

img_0581So here’s me casually hoping that next term won’t be awful, that I’ll continue to learn to trust in God during the good times and the bad times, and that my family and I won’t starve and die when my mother leaves us for 3+ weeks this month!

Here’s to July!

Keep smiling,

Emmeline 🙂

Leave a Reply

