March 2017 WRAPUP

What a busy month I’ve had! Full of school assignments, dramas and general busyness. That said, I did get little inbetween moments to read some delightful books!

I read 16 books this month.

P2181299.JPG

The Gipsy Queen (Emma Leslie) – 4 // 5

Reread: Walk in My Shoes (Alwyn Evans) – 4 // 5

The Enchanted Castle (E. Nesbit) – 3 // 5

The Time Machine (H. G. Wells) – 3 // 5

The Elite (Kiera Cass) – 2 // 5

The Selection (Kiera Cass) – 3 // 5

The One (Kiera Cass) – 2 // 5

P2181301.JPG

Nothing in my Hand I Bring (Ray Galea) – 5 // 5

Reread: What Katy Did (Susan Coolidge) – 5 // 5

Reread: What Katy Did at School (Susan Coolidge) – 5 // 5

Reread: What Katy Did Next (Susan Coolidge) – 5 // 5

Reread: Mary Poppins (P. L. Travers) – 4 // 5

Reread: Clover (Susan Coolidge) – 5 // 5

Beastkeeper (Cat Hellisen) – 4 // 5

In the High Valley (Susan Coolidge) – 4 // 5

Kindred Spirits (Rainbow Rowell) – 3 // 5


about the books…

Sometimes it annoys me how many books I reread each month – but at the same time, I do love revisiting old friends that I’ve known for years and years! The What Katy Did series is like that for me. I’ve reread it countless times and haven’t had enough yet.

I finally got around to the Selection series – and let’s just say that I’ll be stopping after the third book. It wasn’t really my kind of series. I disliked the writing style, and honestly, when that happens I automatically greatly dislike the book. Unfortunately this happened with The Selection series. That said, I understand if you like it! It certainly has its good points, and there’s no doubt that it’s a page turner 😉


in other news…

I’ve been rolling along semi-steadily this month. A lot of personal stuff has happened but I’m trying not to let it get to me??? At least not if it doesn’t have to. Sometimes I worry about the fact that I don’t stress over dramas a lot, but at the same time I’m just too lazy to stress. It’s just too much work.

Uni is happening. That’s all I have to say on that. Also, IT’S FINALLY THE HOLIDAYS. That means no more school/math!!! *throws confetti in celebration*

I’m currently trying to put all of the books we own into a database. I’m just using googledocs, because I’m too poor to buy an actual program. It’s working well so far. I’ve been told that we (as a family) should open a library! A far off dream – (but I’m starting by making a database, sssshhh).

I started up my bookstagram account again! I went on an unannounced hiatus because of busy school and no motivation to take photos. But I’m back!!!


march highlights ….

  • Starting to read again!
  • It’s the holidays, aayyyyyy
  • long chats with best friends and remembering how blessed I am to have them xx
  • scavenger hunts in shopping centres with fellow buddies 🙂
  • taking photos for bookstagram again!!
  • not dying/getting flooded from cyclones and intense rain

img_0581What did you do in March?

keep smiling,

— em 🙂

One thought on “March 2017 WRAPUP

  1. Pingback: mini April Haul | a little word garden

Leave a Reply

