January 2017 WRAPUP

I read twelve books this month.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Once (by six awesome authors) – 5 // 5

The Star-Touched Queen (Roshani Chokshi) – 2 // 5

A Court of Thorns and Roses ( Sarah J Maas) – 4 // 5

Reread: To Love a Sunburnt Country (Jackie French) – 4 // 5

Reread: The Ghost by the Billabong (Jackie French) – 3 // 5

If Blood Should Stain the Wattle (Jackie French) – 4 // 5

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Reread: The Adventures of Milly Molly Mandy (Joyce Lankaster Brisley) – 5 // 5

Reread: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (JK Rowling) – 5 // 5

Reread: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (JK Rowling) – 5 // 5

Reread: We Didn’t Mean to Go to Sea! (Arthur Ransome) – 4 // 5

Whisper To Me (Nick Lake) – 3 // 5

The Loaded Dog (Henry Lawson) – 3 // 5

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I really feel like I have a reading slump coming on. You know that feeling? I actually felt like that at the beginning of the month, but I stubbornly pushed through. I think it’s because I read so much in December. Now I feel like I’m tired of reading before I’ve even started.

img_0581Does anyone have any good tips to survive a reading slump?

Keep smiling,

–Emmeline 🙂

Leave a Reply

