November 2016 WRAPUP

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So today it’s time to share with you my November wrapup!

I was surprised to find that I read eleven books this month. Most of them were pretty easy going ones though, and I enjoyed the majority of them 🙂

books I read this month

reread: The Fellowship of the Ring (JRR Tolkien) – 5/5

All the Bright Places  (Jennifer Niven) – 4/5

Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters  (Rick Riordan) – 3/5

reread: The Merry Adventures of Robin Hood  (Howard Pyle) – 5/5  review here!

Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse  (Rick Riordan) – 3/5

robin-openbook-edit

reread: The Two Towers  (JRR Tolkien) – 5/5

Stiff Upper Lip, Jeeves  (PG Wodehouse) – 4/5

My Story: Workhouse  (Pamela Oldfield) – 3/5

Anna and the French Kiss  (Stephanie Perkins) – 3/5

reread: A Rose for the Anzac Boys  (Jackie French) – 5/5

The Decameron (Giovanni Boccaccio)   – 4/5

openbook-edit

Some standouts were A Rose for the Anzac Boys, and (of course) Lord of the Rings, which was my reread for the year. (I LOVE LORD OF THE RINGS.)

But A Rose For the Anzac Boys broke my heart, I swear. It’s such a brilliant and touching representation of WWI from the eyes of a young girl from New Zealand (which I also thought was good, as New Zealand doesn’t seem to have a large representation in books – at least in those I’ve read). If you haven’t read it, please do. It’s wonderfully wonderful.

pages

Have you read anything on my list?

That’s all for now, and thanks for reading bookworms! Hopefully I’ll read a bit more in December 🙂

–Emmeline 🙂

Leave a Reply

