In Which I Say Hello

Hello humans!

Welcome to my blog 🙂 I’m glad to see you here, thanks for taking the time to turn up! This whole blogging thing is quite new to me, though I’ve been reading various blogs since I learned what the internet was. If you’ve read my bio you’ll know that I’ve wanted to start it since I was eight, but I’m only getting around to it now. *slow clap*

Already I’ve learned how difficult blogs are. Lots of fun, but hard. I’ve decided to sketch up a list of things that I’m going to have to commit to to keep this blog going:

  • updating regularly
  • not letting my (many) fandoms take over
  • being mature (and still fun)
  • keeping a godly outlook
  • being open and honest
  • keeping my online identity the same as my personal identity

I’ve also been thinking quite a bit about what I want the blog to look like, and what sort of things I want to post about. Here’s a list of some goals for my blog:

  • neat and tidy
  • a place full of book reviews and writing tipsies
  • a platform from which I can later build my writing career (if I end up having one)
  • the book reviews are to be honest and my actual thoughts
  • not too much fangirling thank you Emmeline
  • overall, it needs to be comfortable – a homely and friendly enviroment

I have a lot of ambitions for this corner of the internet, and I’m hoping that it will one day be sort of close to what I want it to be – maybe – fingers crossed, I suppose.

Thanks for supporting me on this crazy journey 🙂 Until next time, humans!

–Emmeline 🙂

Leave a Reply

